National Honor Society Inducts 36 New Members

Congratulations to the newest inductees into the National Honor Society!
On Tuesday, October 8, The Maranatha Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 36 new members and honored each member with the official NHS pin, signing of the Official Book of Record, and the reciting of the NHS Pledge. The new NHS members are:

Sophomores: Kamryn Asaoka, Crosby Brown, Dorothy Chen, Sarah Fritz, Faith Joy Ising, Andrianna Lareau, Angie Mitilian, Trent Reimers, Zoe Sabado, Sean Tang,  Harper Tzou, Whitman Wilder, and James Ye

Juniors: Mia Chang, Kenneth Cho, Jonathan Dan, Yuming Gao, Micah Gee, Joshua Kim, Memphis Lau, Audrey Liang, Matthew Malhotra, Sarah Seace,  Joshua Wang, Hannah Whyley, Oscar Yan, and Zackary Yang

Seniors: Macy Asaoka, Karen Garnica, Chloe He, Alexsia Johnson, Victoria Luo, Rebecca Shao,  and Joel Turk

The NHS Induction Ceremony was hosted by NHS leadership Ethan Coe-Renner ‘20 (Vice President), John Hutto ‘20 (Secretary), Arianna Shishoian ‘21 (Treasurer), and Kayla Peltekci ‘21 (Parliamentarian).